Write one leaf about someone who loves you

I honestly don’t know who loves me or if anyone truly does. People have told me before that they love me, but other days they hate me. And who knows really. People will say anything, it doesn’t mean it’s true!

It’s an interesting thing. And I feel like I’m being hypocritical  because I’ve done this. I’ve told people I love them, but somedays I do truly hate them. No, I take that back. I don’t “truly” hate them, but it’s like I hate loving them so much. Expecially when they do things that make me mad, sad, etc.

And love is such a difficult thing. It’s hard to say what love truly is. We are brought up being told “I love you” from our parents and family members. And that’s one of the first things we hear from our mom when she first meets us and has no clue what we’re going to turn out like. So love is unconditional. But it also seems to be forced upon us. If we don’t tell our parents or anyone that we love them back then they think something is wrong with them and that we’re mad at them for something.

Love is complicated. It makes no sense. It causes ur heart to beat 10x faster than it should. Fills ur stomache with butterflies so you shake and feel like you could throw up. Your head spins and circles and you become dizzy. And yet we enjoy this feeling. It’s what so many people yurn for….that is the people who’ve never had it.

After a way though, it all goes away. And love becomes just simply being yourself and feeling comfortable around someone. Knowing them inside and out. Being honest, trust worthy, careing….and just being there for someone.

All we need is love….

Leave a Reply

