Write one leaf about making a mix tape

So my ex made me cds. I always told him there was a cd I wanted to get, and the next day he’d surprise me with a burned copy of the cd I had been talking about.

I felt guilty for never giving him anything, so I decided to make him a “mix tape” (cd actually lol). I worked on it for hours one night. I wanted it to be perfect! I wanted every song to mean as much to him as he meant to me. I didn’t think it was done that night, so I just left it and said I’d come back to it. A week went by and we barely talked at all. Instead he wrote me notes. This made me kind of upset but I thought I’d finish the cd and give it to him. And idk…

Either way I thought we would be able to fix things. I burned the cd and put it in my backpack with intentions of giving it to im the next day. The days came and went and he stopped writing to me even. Things got akward between us, and I snapped. I couldn’t take it anymore and I lost all hope…

I broke up with him.

….And at this point idk what else to say. Somedays I’m glad I did it and other days I’m curious what would have happened. If we would’ve stuck it out, could we have fixed everything and atleast be friends now?

Well two days ago, I found that old backpack. I decided i’d use it. I started cleaning it out, opened the big pouch and found nothing in it, opened the side pouch and sure enough there it was. I listened to the cd that night.

That night, I cried myself to sleep…

Leave a Reply

